PAU Faculty of Medicine Football League Award Ceremony


2022 -2023 season award ceremony was held at the Faculty of Medicine Dean's Office Building Conference Hall with the participation of our Dean Prof. Dr. İsmail Osman Özdel and our Vice Dean Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mehmet Yücens.

At the award ceremony held at the PAU Faculty of Medicine Football League Dean's Office building, 1st place was Atletico Matrix, 2nd place was Liver Plate and 3rd place was Dinamo Neşter. Founded in 2013 by Prof. Dr. Necmettin Yıldız, a faculty member of the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, with the idea that PAU Faculty of Medicine doctors and doctor candidates should have fun together in the intense work and school stress, PAU Faculty of Medicine Football League continued on its way with the slogan "We have fun with seriousness" for 7 years, but had to take a break for 2 years during the Covid-19 pandemic process.

The Football League was restarted for the 2022-2023 season with 11 teams and 127 players. The functioning of the league was carried out by an Organizing Committee (Dr. Serhat Ötken, Dr. Emre Bezmez, Hasan Serhat Direk, Oğuz Furkan Çelik, Zeynel Çandır, Ethem Güven, Can Elber) established within the Turkish Medical Students' Union as of this season and advised by Prof. Dr. Necmettin Yıldız.

Prof. Dr. Necmettin Yıldız stated that the vision of the PAU Faculty of Medicine Football League is "to have fun with seriousness" and their mission is "to inspire people to support social projects that will enrich their lives and create a new future".

Chief Physician Prof. Dr. Onur Birsen said that they support the Faculty of Medicine faculty members and all employees in every subject from education to sports and thanked everyone who contributed.

İlgili Haberler